RSS

These are Perilous Worlds!

22 Nov

Well, since things are a bit quieter in my life right now, I’ve had some time to work on a project and I think I need to spend a little more time posting on my blog. Rather than hiding the project and working on it all lonely-like, I figure I should put it out there, get some feedback, maybe score a playtester or two. I call it “Perilous Worlds”. It’s sort of a mash-up of a bunch of awesome games under the veneer of old-school dungeon delving fantasy adventure.

Here’s the download!

I started a feedback discussion at story-games here. Feel free to drop any comments, complaints, and praise there.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 22, 2012 in Development

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “These are Perilous Worlds!

  1. Michael Wight

    December 15, 2012 at 12:22 am

    How the hell did I not notice this until now??? (I’m pretty sure I saw you mention it at some point…I must have been distracted by something at the time).

    Looks pretty darned awesome, I’ll have to give it a look-over during the weekend!

     
  2. Zack Wolf

    December 20, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    It’s completely unfinished, but I’m glad it looks cool to you! I was hoping to do some play testing, then I got distracted working on Streets of Mos Eisley!

     
  3. Chugosh

    March 23, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I’ve had this on the drive for a while, but I’m just getting a chance to read it through. I like the mix of cool from OSH and DW. You have here some of my favorite from each. I’d love to see what develops in the future. (of course I dig it if you’ve moved ahead to other things and don’t want to tread old ground, but even three or four months late I had to say.)

     

Leave a Reply

 
